Log In / Join Now


Browse our topics using the letters below or search for a term.

Kosher Wine

Wine made according to Jewish dietary laws (the kashrut) and certified by rabbinical authorities. Only observant orthodox Jews can handle kosher wine during the winemaking process, including tasks such as racking and drawing samples from barrels. Common fining agents forbidden in the production of kosher wine include casein and isinglass, though the use of egg whites is permitted.

WineRatings+ app: Download now for 340,000+ ratings.