Log In / Join Now

Glossary

Browse our topics using the letters below or search for a term.


Search results for: kosher_wine

Direct Matches
Kosher Wine: Wine made according to Jewish dietary laws (the kashrut) and certified by rabbinical authorities. Only observant orthodox Jews can handle kosher wine during the winemaking process, including tasks such as racking and drawing samples from barrels. Common fining agents forbidden in the production of kosher wine include casein and isinglass, though the use of egg whites is permitted.

Job Opportunity

WineSpectator.com seeks an assistant editor in its New York City office to help develop content for its website, e-mail newsletters, social media platforms and apps. Candidates should have one to three years of journalism experience in a digital environment and be able to handle daily deadlines. Get more details.


WineRatings+ app: Download now for 300,000+ ratings.